“…but I can’t dance!”

One of the most frequent comments I hear about Zumba is, “I can’t dance, and I hear it’s really hard! I don’t think Zumba is for me.” Allow me to set the record straight!

I asked a friend to gather a group of “uncoordinated” people together so I could give my choreography a good test run. I didn’t want it to be too difficult for beginners. But it seems I was worried for nothing!

Though none of the volunteers had ever done Zumba before, they caught on very quickly! The group had a healthy supply of left feet (lol!), yet everyone was smiling and laughing and having a wonderful time! No one seemed to have a hard time following my lead at all, and we had such a blast that they asked if we could do it again next week! The lesson of the day? You never know what you are capable of until you try! Anyone can do Zumba, and you’ll have so much fun, you’ll forget you’re supposed to be exercising!

I can’t wait for the Santuck class to officially start!!!
~Anne-Marie

Posted on June 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. But Anne-Marie, did you have any 60-something old fat ladies in the group?

Leave a Reply

