A Zumbalicious Weekend!

I had an amazing time at the three-hour Zumba Jam in Montgomery on Saturday! Barbara K. Smith was our Zumba pro (“Zumba Jammer” or “ZJ”). She taught us some hot new choreography, and the dozen or so instructors at the Jam were thoroughly impressed with her skills! My class won’t have as many complicated steps since most of my participants will be beginners, but I am definitely going to use some of her music and choreography in future classes!

Next I went to a “get-together” for Birmingham area Zumba instructors, where I made some wonderful new Zumba friends. We danced and ate and had a great time of fellowship! The highlight of the evening was learning how to Salsa dance with a partner, which I’d never tried before. It was actually pretty easy, and sooo much fun!!! I had a very skilled partner who led me around the dance floor with ease and made me look and feel as graceful as a ballroom queen! I can’t wait for my next Zumba adventure!!

ZUMBA LOVE!! ~Anne-Marie

Posted on June 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

